Reviews

Miao Ling Rolf
5.0 out of 5 stars
ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE READ
January 1, 2019
“One of the best books I have read…..love the vivid details, the exotic culture, the Mormon history, the intricate Character of Brigham Young, the adventures and the magnificent Mount Everest……all make this book such a fascinating read!”
—————————————
Max B. Simmons
5.0 out of 5 stars
LOVE IT! A UNIQUE ADVENTURE NOVEL.
December 22, 2018
“A true adventure about climbing mountains, international travel, Chinese gangs, beautiful women and a challenged hero. This is all woven together by Scott with an interesting theme of growing up as a part of the Mormon church and the associated challenges. I read the entire book during my last international trip and it helped pass the time quickly.”
————————————–
Troy W.
5.0 out of 5 stars
EXCELLENT READ FROM THIS NEW AUTHOR
December 1, 2018
“Well written novel with character development and a remarkable storyline that pulled you and kept you there until the very end. The structure and pace were on par with today’s best authors and I look forward to more adventures written by Scott Thurman.”
————————————–
Jen D.
4.0 out of 5 stars
QUITE THE TREK
December 1, 2018
“I enjoyed this reading book, through all the adventures, trial, and tribulations of Brigham Young VIII. There is great imagery, detail, and surprises around every corner as Brig makes his way to Everest. A book many will love to read as it goes through the Mormon religion, father and son challenges, and the root of it all, dealing with the death of a parent.”
————————————–
Wanda Hatton
November 4, 2018
“I loved the book, was easy to read and became instantly enmeshed in the story.. especially liked the weaving of the background of the LDS church into the story and to see the gradual disintegration of Brig VIII …I read many novels but this story and the way in which the author develops the narrative is so different and interesting… that’s what I like the best, it’s so unusual…”
————————————–
Peter Van Deventer
November 1, 2018
“Scott nailed it. An epic journey through the unexpected, yet intermingled cultures of wealth, drugs, religion and Asian gangs. From the initial Epilogue through the unexpected twists and turns, Scott shares a great piece of fiction with a unique awareness of the cultures that clash. Can’t wait for the sequel!”
—————————————
Charlie Stark
November 1, 2018
Shawn
October 29, 2018
“What a great read! A page-turner you won’t want to put down. Scott develops great characters that the reader can’t help pulling for, and his terrific exposition evokes exciting imagery!”
Advertisements